Election of a City Councillor for Colchester City Council

Lexden & Braiswick Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a City Councillor for Lexden & Braiswick Ward will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of City Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

| Name of Candidate | Home Address | Description (if any) | | Signatories Seconders(++) |
|--------------------------|--|---------------------------------|-----------------------------|---------------------------------|
| ARMITAGE Sandy | (address in Colchester) | Labour Party | Stuart A Connal (+) | Marco K Merienne (++) |
| BAMFORTH Roger Edwin | 1 Granville Close, Colchester, CO6 3LQ | Green Party | Jane E Williams (+) | Katherine H Bamforth (++) |
| STEVENSON Thomas Alun | (address in Colchester) | Liberal Democrats | Jennifer A Stevenson (+) | Christopher D Stevenson (++) |
| WILLETTS Dennis | The Retreat, Wood Lane, Fordham Heath, Colchester, CO3 9TR | Conservative Party Candidate | Sara Naylor (+) | Judith M Rose (++) |

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

| Situation of Polling Station | Station Number | Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat |
|---|-------------------|---|
| Praiseway, 27-31 Straight Road, Lexden | 25 | AQ-1 to AQ-622 |
| Colchester Croquet Club, 16 Elianore Road, Lexden | 26 | AS-1 to AS-1651 |
| Woods Bowls Club, Keepers Green, Braiswick | 27 | AT-1 to AT-688 |
| Aldham Village Hall, Tey Road, Aldham | 28 | EJ-1 to EJ-380/2 |
| Eight Ash Green Village Hall, 23 Spring Lane, Eight Ash Green | 29 | ET-1 to ET-1376 |
| Orpen Memorial Hall, Lexden Road, West Bergholt | 30 | EU-1 to EU-1345 |
| Orpen Memorial Hall, Lexden Road, West Bergholt | 31 | EU-1346 to EU-2630 |

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner.